TASER® Activation Process
TASER Pulse, Bolt, C2, and X26C: Activation & Registration
You must be 18 years of age or older to purchase a Taser.
Maryland, Minnesota and Illinois residents must pass a felony background check before shipment.
Your Taser will arrive to you activated for your use. To activate the 1 year manufacturer's warranty you must register your Taser with TASER International, either online or by phone. Check your local Taser Laws to determine if it is legal to own a Taser in your state / city before purchasing.
Q: Why do I have to pass a felony background check?
A: It is important to keep Taser self defense devices out of the hands of criminals. No Taser product will be shipped to Maryland, Minnesota, or Illinois without a clear felony background check. Completing background checks ensures full compliance with user identification and screening.
*Stun guns do not require a felony background check, must be 18 or older to purchase.